Whole30 can go Suck an EGG!!

I am not happy. I’m moody, I feel like crap, I want those stupid frozen stuffed Dorito things that I never eat anyway! Day four of Whole30 is not my friend.

I am not quitting though. I want to do it to prove to myself that I can. I want to feel better. I want to make better choices. I want to learn a healthy lifestyle for my future.

Yesterday sucked. Our neighbor is in the hospital–she is terminal. Since the hospital is 90 miles away, her family are all out there with her, and I’ve been taking care of their dogs. I had a tanning session yesterday morning (a whole other hell I am going through) and figured I would stop by and let the dogs out before I got home.

I locked my keys in the car. I took them out of the ignition, set them in the cup holder, got out and used the arm rest on the door for leverage. The click of the locks engaging didn’t register until after the door closed.

Hello, locksmith–my name is dumb ass–

I know, it happens, blah-blah-blah…

Did I mention I feel like crap?

Headaches, muscle aches, food cravings.

Then, I was driving with my mom to town last night and I almost ran a red light. I have only been driving a year, but that is the first close call I’ve had. Still feel like crap.

Today, I went to let the dogs out. They are locked in the kitchen and had made a mess. I cleaned while they were out, filled their food and water, all was good. I let them back in, and as I was leaving, one of the dogs literally knocked me down as I as going out the door and all three dogs escaped. Still feel like crap.

Keys, red lights, and dogs have nothing to do with Whole30 but when you feel terrible, they seem worse than they are.

So days 3 and 4–not great.

I did just eat a nice bowl of chicken curry though–It was freaking good! Maybe things are looking up.

One thought on “Whole30 can go Suck an EGG!!

Leave a Reply

