Whole30 Days One and Two; Meals

Day One Breakfast:

I am not a big breakfast eater, but I need to try and become one. I know that some protein in the morning will help me manage cravings throughout out the day. For day one, I chopped a mix of raw nuts, threw in some organic strawberries and blueberries (Remember the dirty dozen) and topped with a little full fat coconut milk.

Nuts are not the best daily alternative because their fat is usually higher in Omega 6 than Omega 3. However, a small amount adds a protein and fat boost, because the last think I want first thing in the morning is a sugar rush!

As you can see, the bowl I used is very small, so it was not a big portion at all, but it gave me some early fuel, and it tastes pretty darn good too.

Whole30 Breakfast
Chopped nuts, Strawberries, blueberries and coconut milk

Aleesha had a smashed up frozen banana (she did not like my nut and fruit bowl). One of the Whole 30 rules is to not recreate junk food, and what she had was sort of like ice cream, but another rule is to make it your own, and she isn’t an ice cream eater in general and likes frozen bananas. She added some blueberries and some chopped nuts.

Day One Lunch:

We didn’t take a photo of our lunch. We had some raw veggies and fruit, along with a pork chop (something hubby would eat) while we were doing our prep.

Day One Super:

I had a couple of soup bones out, so I made a basil veggie and beef soup. (I will post recipe separately.)

Whole30 Veggie beef basil soup
Roasted beef and veggie soup

Day Two Breakfast: 

I didn’t get a photo, but we had an egg scrambled with pico de gallo and a couple pieces of bacon. (Aleesha can eat duck eggs without it upsetting her stomach.)

Day Two Lunch:

We premade a bunch of taco meat using homemade seasoning. I had mine on chopped lettuce, Aleesha made lettuce wraps. We both topped it off with homemade Pico de Gallo.

Whole30 Taco lunch
Our go to! Tacos never disappoint!

Day Two Supper:

Fajitas!! (Haven’t made it yet, but this is what we have prepped).

Here are some before pictures for you all to see (horrible and all). I am not sure if there will be a noticeable physical change in 30 days, but I know we will feel great!

Leave a Reply

