Alee and Me go Whole 30 This Month

On April 10th, Aleesha and I will embark on Whole 30. With Aleesha having to change her diet over the past year due to food allergies, she really wants to make the change to a whole diet. When it comes to sugar foods, she is doing good but wants to do better.

My autoimmune issues have been acting up, and I find I’ve been allowing myself some things that are on my “no-no” list.

We decided to do Whole 30 so we could reboot. Getting ready, we will be working on menus and making shopping lists.

We will upload photos and individual statistics in the beginning, middle, and end of our challenge. We will share our impressions of the food we eat and update on our progress regularly.

Stay tuned!

6 thoughts on “Alee and Me go Whole 30 This Month

    1. It seems my hyperlinks didn’t work! 😂 I will do an info post tomorrow. It is a 30 day detox type diet. It is a high protein–whole diet. No processed foods, no grains, no processed sugars.

      After the 30 days, your body should be detoxed from sugars etc, so you don’t crave them anymore. I have done it and I feel great afterwards. Alee hasn’t done a full whole 30 yet.

      I guess rather than looking at it like a diet, I see it more like a get healthy challenge.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Luckily, neither of consume a lot of sugar! Sugar withdrawals are HORRID! It is worth it though. I have auto-immune issues, and the only way I can feel “okay” is to be very careful with what I eat. Sadly, life in the USA anyway, is geared around quick and easy. Unhealthy food is in your face all the time.

        But we will be sure to get some video if we get too crazy with the withdrawals though!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

