Leftover Chili Salad

As I posted in my  Salad post, my love of salad is pretty extreme. Here is a new love of mine that makes a great lunch! We had left over chili, and I just didn’t want a heavy bowl of chili for lunch, so I used some as a topping for salad. The result is similar to taco salad, but not quite.

I used an artisan salad mix, homemade pico de gallo, a little vegan cheese (due to dairy allergy) and topped it with hot chili. You can add corn chips if you’d like, I used a small handful of Whole Grain Milling Company’s Blue Corn Chips. Use any chili you like, but I like it best if the chili is a little soupier, but sometimes left over chili thickens up, that’s good too, but I don’t think I’d ever eat with canned chili (of course I think canned chili is gross).

Give it a try and let me know what you think!

IMG_2553
I didn’t think about taking a photo until I’d already stirred it all up, so sorry it isn’t that great… –Aleesha
Leave a Reply

