Salads

Once, when I was younger, my dad said “No one really loves salad” and I must have thought “Challenge accepted!”. I usually eat one salad a day and I make a point to make it as close to gourmet as a 16 year old is capable of.

I think one of the best things about salads is your imagination is really the limit to what you can make. I used to like to use a mix of French Dressing and Ranch Dressing and now I don’t eat either, so I go with a primal dressing or make my own vinaigrette. No matter what, I always enjoy a multitude of vegetables, fruits, nuts or meats to make my salad a sustaining meal.

Over the next few weeks, I am going to put together a collection of photos and posts on salads. I hope they will inspire you and help you to see that not only can you love salad, but they can be a healthy and filling meal for you to enjoy.

wordpresssalad1
Artisan lettuce mix, celery, onion, yellow peppers, radish, pico de gallo, guacamole, one swipe across the grater of grass fed organic cheddar cheese (it was my cheat day) and a few gluten free french fried onions for crunch. I topped it with lime, ACV, olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic.
One thought on “Salads

Leave a Reply

